Visas 2018

Home / Visas 2018



Czech Visa Policy

The conditions of entry and stay of aliens in the territory of the Czech Republic are regulated by Act No. 326/1999 Coll., on Stay of Aliens in the Territory of the Czech Republic, as amended (the “Alien Act”).

Websites with visa information

General visa information

Short-stay visa information

Visa fee schedule

List of States Whose Citizens Are Required to Have Visa

Visa form

Schengen Visa Policy

Czech_passport_stampCitizens from some non-EU countries are required to hold a visa when travelling to the Schengen Area. The EU has a common list of countries whose citizens must have a visa when crossing the external borders and a list of countries whose citizens are exempt from that requirement. These lists are set out in Regulation No 539/2001 and its successive amendments. Generally, a short-stay visa issued by one of the Schengen States entitles its holder to travel throughout the 26 Schengen States for up to three months within a six-month period. Visas for visits exceeding that period remain subject to national procedures.

Schengen Visa Policy

Map of Shengen Visa Policy


EU/EEA/CH Passports Visa-free/Unconditional access
Visa-free access to the Schengen states for 90 days in any 180 day period
Visa required prior arrival


Czech Embassies and Consulates

Here you can find a list of the Czech Embassies around the world. If you live in one of these countries, the local Embassy will be able to assist you in any preparations for visiting Czech Republic. If you do not have a Czech Embassy in your country, please visit the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Czech Republic: for more information.

For enquiries about visas, please contact:

Jakub Kadlec – Head of Organising Organisation